The Quiltmaker’s Gift part 2

After reading The Quiltmaker’s Gift in our First and Second Grade guidance classes recently, we had part two of our lesson this week. Students talked about what they wish they could give to others. We imagined that we could give our friends and family anything at all, as long as the gifts are thoughtful. We wrote our wish gifts on holiday shapes and glued them to posters. Here are some of the sweet gifts the students wish they could give:

“I would give my sister a huge gym because she loves gymnastics.”
“I would give my mom a day off.”
“I want my grandma to have a lot of health.”
“I would want to give my mom a new baby.”
“I wish I could give my dad a new laptop.”
“I would give my teachers a year of everyone listening.”
“I want to give my brother new football figures; he lost 5 out of 7.”
“I would give my mom an RV.”
“I want to give Katie a house right next to mine.”
“I would give my mom a robot that does her chores.”
“I wish I could give my crazy sister a crazy pig.”
“I want to buy my parents a new house.”
“I would give my brother golf lessons with Tiger Woods.”
“I want my mom to have a beach of her own.”
“I would give my teachers a money tree.”
“I would give Ms. Strother a Coke machine that doesn’t need money.”
“I would give my nanny New York Giants tickets.”
“I would get Olivia new cleats and shin guards.”
“I wish I could give my elves a reindeer.”
“I would send my teachers on a trip to anywhere!”
“I would give Mrs. Steele a million pieces of gold.”
“I wish I could make my sister’s dreams come true.”

I would give pic

wish posters

One response to “The Quiltmaker’s Gift part 2”

  1. nancylambwms says :

    I would give my teachers a year of everyone listening! LOL!!

    _____________________________ Nancy Lamb, Ed. S. Coordinator Specialized Student Services Certified School Psychologist The Westminster Schools 404-609-6456

    From: School Counseling in Love Hall <comment-reply@wordpress.com> Reply-To: School Counseling in Love Hall <comment+7aureofuuafh84960figb7e@comment.wordpress.com> Date: Wednesday, December 17, 2014 at 4:12 PM To: Nancy Lamb <nancylamb@westminster.net> Subject: [New post] The Quiltmaker’s Gift part 2

    katestrother posted: “After reading The Quiltmaker’s Gift in our First and Second Grade guidance classes recently, we had part two of our lesson this week. Students talked about what they wish they could give to others. We imagined that we could give our friends and family any”

Leave a Reply

